



Whalley Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Thursday 15th May 2014 at 7.00pm in the Old Grammar School

1 Election of Chairman

There was one nomination for Chairman, Cllr M Highton, proposed by Cllr Barker and seconded by Cllr Brown. There being no other nomination, Cllr Highton's nomination was unanimously agreed.

2 Cllr Highton signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office

Cllr Highton then took charge of the meeting.

3 Apologies for Absence: Cllr Earnshaw

Present: Councillors M Highton

D Sleight I Kent E Ronnan J Brown S Barker

In attendance - Mr F Holland, Clerk to the Council

4 Election of Vice Chairman

There was one nomination for Vice Chairman, Cllr J Brown, proposed by Cllr Sleight and seconded by Cllr Ronnan. There being no other nomination, Cllr Brown's nomination was unanimously agreed.

- 5 Cllr Brown signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office
- 6 Appointment of Representatives on Committees and other Bodies

It was resolved that councillors would represent the parish council in the following committees

Committee	<u>Councillors</u>
Adam Cottam Trust (3 members to serve for 4 years)	J Brown, and S Earnshaw until 2016
Parish Liaison Committee	M Highton and J Brown
Whalley Education Foundation (1 member to serve for 3 years)	E Ronnan until May 2017
Whalley and Wiswell Joint Burial Ground	S Earnshaw, D Sleight and I Kent
QEII Playing Fields Management Committee	J Brown and J Smith
Grounds and Gardens Committee	E Ronnan, J Brown, D Sleight, N Ford and S Barker
Churchyard Committee	I Kent and M Highton
Village Hall Committee	S Barker
Special Purposes Committee	All Councillors to serve
Planning Group	All Councillors to serve
LALC – Ribble Valley Committee	F Holland

The meeting closed at 7.10 pm.

Signed Date